This article introduces the AUTTO applications accessible to your users, namely, the Admin Dashboard, the Workflow URL, and the User Dashboard.
Table of Contents
The Admin Dashboard
The Admin Dashboard contains a list of all your workflows. From here, workflows are created, published, and made available to users.
From the Admin Dashboard, you can search for a specific workflow and view workflows created by other AUTTO users in your organisation.
The Admin Dashboard is only accessible to authorised users, who are classified into two types, namely:
All features on the Dashboard are available to administrators, including managing your company's details and creating and editing workflows.
On the other hand, Managers cannot edit your company's details. However, they can also create workflows, edit workflows that they have been invited to manage, and invite other users to manage these workflows. Managers also do not have the ability to download data.
When Managers log on to AUTTO for the first time, they will see a notification that they do not have any workflows yet. They can choose to create one immediately after.
To view and access your organisation's workflows, they must click the [Organisation_name] Workflows button below the top menu, in the example below support workflows.
For more information on users, see Managing Users in AUTTO.
The Admin Menu
The Admin Dashboard has the Main menu on the topmost-right. The available options on this menu are dependent on the type of user accessing it.
The available options are:
- Subscription (for Administrators only)
- User Groups
- User Settings
- Data Tables
- API Manager
- Stylesheet Manager
- Log Out
AUTTO Help is directly accessible from the Admin Dashboard. You can use this to search for help topics on AUTTO or to Contact AUTTO Customer Support. For more information, see Getting Support.
The Workflow URL
Once published, workflows are accessible through a unique URL generated via the Admin Dashboard. Using any web browser, users can access and run the workflow via its unique URL.
If the workflow's publishing setting is set to Public, anyone with the URL can access it. When accessed, a Public workflow open its Start page. You can then run through the workflow until completion.
If the publishing setting is set to User Group/Invitation Required, only invited users or users given access via a user group can run the workflow using the unique URL.
If the publishing setting is set to Registration Required, any user with the URL can access the workflow. However, they must set up an AUTTO account to run the workflow.
For more information on publishing settings, see Creating a Workflow.
You can start using User Group/Invitation Required and Invitation Required workflows once you have logged on to the User Application.
Use the navigation buttons on the bottom left to work your way through the workflow. Click Back if you need to go back to a previous step in the workflow.
Once you have finished working through a workflow, or you want to save a session, you can click Save & Logout.
The User Dashboard
Once you log on to a workflow's URL, you can also see a list of the other workflows that are accessible to you and Administrators have chosen to display on the User Dashboard.
To view this list, click the hamburger menu on the top right, then My Dashboard.
NOTE: AUTTO users who have been given access to your workflows can also directly enter the URL for the User Dashboard to see a list of workflows accessible to them. The User Dashboard can be accessed from http://exampleURL.autto.io/execute/login, where exampleURL is the subdomain of your AUTTO instance.
On the User Dashboard, the last workflow you worked on appears at the top. If Administrators have set the workflow to be resumed from the User Dashboard, you will see a Resume button below the workflow.
To the bottom is a list of the workflows that you can access and their descriptions. Click the Start button for a workflow to start working on it directly from the User Dashboard.
Paused workflow sessions will display the dates and times when they were paused. These sessions will have a Resume button to the right. Click the button to resume working on the paused session.
Workflow sessions that have been completed are hidden by default. Click the Show/Hide older sessions button to display the details of these sessions.
To hide the details of completed workflow sessions, click the Show/Hide older sessions button again.
Article is closed for comments.